bekleberhane
Just another WordPress.com site

Moorish Garden

Lately I have been going to the Moorish garden that is right down the street from me. In the center of the garden is a beautiful structure, which is the Moorish Orthodox Temple. Since the weather has been nice I have been taking walks over and just relaxing both inside the Temple and in the garden. It’s a place where there is nothing to disturb you from just being one with the Divine to connect to your Higher self. I often just sit or even lay down close my eyes and enter a deep state of meditation. If I don’t meditate then I’ll sit and read the Holy Books and get lost in the countless stories and revelations.  The older I get the more I need a place like this, a place to escape the mundane world of ignorance

No Responses to “Moorish Garden”

Leave a Reply

