bekleberhane
Just another WordPress.com site

Child-Free

I am now in my early thirties and people keep asking me when I am going to have children. When I tell them I have no desire to have children they look at me as if I’m some sort of monster. They then start to list reasons why I should have children, how its in my best interest etc. etc. I personally don’t have any instinct in me to have my own children nor to adopt children. This is a choice I have made a long time ago. I never wanted to be a father and why should I conform just because society tells me so? But it seems that most people just don’t understand my position so I am writing this in part to see if anyone who reads this feels the same way I do. If you do drop me a line.

One Response to “Child-Free”

  1. You will love this article on people asking you when you are having kids! http://www.dinklife.com/topic/trends-news/dreaded-baby-question


Leave a Reply

