bekleberhane
Just another WordPress.com site

Psalm 151

I was small among my brothers

And the youngest in my fathers house

I tended my Father’s sheep

My hands built a musical instrument;

My fingers tuned the lyre

And who shall tell the Lord?

The Lord Himself, He Himself hears.

He sent forth His Angel

And he took me from my Father’s sheep

And he anointed me with his anointing oil

My brothers were handsome and tall

But the Lord took no pleasure in them

I went out to meet the foreigner,

And he cursed me with his idols;

But I drew his own sword and beheaded him.

And removed disgrace from the Children of Israel.

I am not sure why but when I read this Psalm, which seems to be only in the Orthodox Bible it stirred something inside me. I connect with it on some level.

No Responses to “Psalm 151”

Leave a Reply

