bekleberhane
Just another WordPress.com site

At a starting point

Have you ever been with someone right when there life is about to take off? I am currently at that moment and it is both amazing and scary. The amazing part is seeing this person  incredibly happy, seeing them in the future doing what they love to do. Knowing that they will be a big somebody one day. The scary part is the quiet feeling that I’ll be left in the dust. Though the person says that will never happen I can’t help but think it just might. If it does happen I will still be proud of the person and cheer them on as I continue my mundane life. Is this normal? I don’t know. If you have been where I am now please feel free to drop me a line with your own story or some helpful tips of how I should handle the situation.

No Responses to “At a starting point”

Leave a Reply

