bekleberhane
Just another WordPress.com site

Flags and Dust

In four years I’ve grown
mentally
spiritually
all because of one woman

She taught me how to love
taught me how to live
the gifts pf patience and unconditional joy

For four years she was mine
My lover
my friend
my wife

it didn’t last
clouds in the mind
taking her away

now we are flags
blowing in the night wind
alone
slowly being torn at the seams

I cling to those years
of pagan passion
they keep me warm in bitter cold
cool during the eroding heat

forever I’ll treasure
reliving in my mind
the four years of Wonderful Oz

( I dedicate this poem to Kara MacFarland of Kara MacFarland Photography)

No Responses to “Flags and Dust”

Leave a Reply

