bekleberhane
Just another WordPress.com site

Cuban Mocha 2

She washes the lust off of her body
faraway look in her eyes
at unusual minutes she pauses
frozen in thought
body statue
i ask if she’s alright
consciousness awakens
where do you go in those blank moments?
No place you need to know she replies

stepping out of the shower
wrapping herself in a mummy towel
hugging me
kissing my lips
feeding off of my vibrations

she avoids certain subjects
thinking I’ll judge her
afraid to share her bitter darkness with me

at times I prod
annoying her
promising I won’t judge
with her elf hands she pushed my face away
smiling
repeating: No place you need to know

No Responses to “Cuban Mocha 2”

Leave a Reply

